New York Fashion Week 2012

25 Sep

I finally completed my reviews for the various collections featured at Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2012 shows.  You can find them within my other blog, FAB Files, which is bought to you by the fabulous StyleBermuda.com, and WHEW! It was a doozy; and by doozy I mean long!  Click here to check that out!

Even though the week is long over and the fabulous have moved on to Europe for the other various Fashion Weeks, It just wouldn’t be right if I didn’t speak on NYFW just a little right her on Pink Panties & Leopard Lipstick!  Many designers stood out to me, but there were a few that REALLY gave me life and have me looking forward to next spring and summer like crazy!

I’m not gonna go crazy with this, so I’ll only touch on a few designers that REALLY stood out to me!  Lets begin…

Nanette Lepore Spring/Summer 2012

One of the running themes of this collection is COLOR! Every piece is fueled with electrifying colors that will instantly brighten the dullest of wardrobes!

A blazer, a crop top, and and a midi skirt! A perfect match!

How pretty is this! The cut of this dress isn't exactly revolutionary, but when you add the bright lace overlay... it totally takes on a new life! A life I wouldn't mind living!

Fringe and statement jewelry built into the outfit... Sign me up! One thing, I never realized how much I love navy and pink together! Or is that royal?

Do I even need to explain here...

You peep the shoes right... Right!

I just couldn’t get enough of it!

Badgley Mischka Spring/Summer 2012

I absolutely LOVED all of these pieces… if only I had somewhere to wear them!

Custo Barcelona Spring/Summer 2012

I loved these Custo pieces.  They seemed so easy yet glamorous all at the same time.  Why wear plain shorts when you could wear gold embellished shorts!?!!

All photo’s were sourced from NY Mag.

Once again, for the rest of shows and my reviews, be sure to check out Episode 50 of The FAB Files on StyleBermuda.com by clicking here!

Lata Lovah’s!

xxxo

Leave a Reply

