Chicago’s Wonderwall

10 Oct

Ok, so this was another shoot from early in the summer that I’ve been meaning to post.  I’m trying to clean out and better organize my pics in iPhoto and it would have just broke my heart to delete these!

I originally saw this RIDIC pictorial on one of my favorite websites, High Snobette, and immediately knew that there was no way I wasn’t going to repost them.  The “Wonderwall” is located in the Pilsen neighborhood in Chicago, Illinois, and was used as the backdrop for this fashion shoot which was featured in CY Magazine.

The clothes, the colors, the wall, the makeup… its all very inspiring and fierce!  This is definitely one of my favorite shoots of 2011.

If the model looks kind of familiar to you, it could possibly be because she is the cousin of supermodel Alek Wek!   The Sudanese beauty, Wendy, was styled in amazing fashion that came in at all price points.  The pieces pulled for this shoot ranged from everywhere including the very affordable American Apparel to higher end brands like Missoni and Christian Louboutin.

Do You See Her Legs! They Go On For Days!

The Detail Work Put In On This Wall Is Nothing Short Of Amazing! Each Section Seems Independent Yet The Collective Effort Is Cohesive. I Absolutely Love It!

This Shot Is Def One of My Faves! I Wish the Artist Could Come And Replicate It In My House!

The shoot was photographed by Lynnette Astaire, styled by Destiny Love Jones, and the makeup was done by Sonya Tisdel.

I view these shots a art more than a random photo shoot.  Personally anyone of these pictures could easily be printed and framed.  They’d make a perfect focal point in any room.  What you guys think!?

xxxo

Blogtober Post #10

6 Responses to “Chicago’s Wonderwall”

  1. foodfashionandflow October 12, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    Amazing photos!

    http://foodfashionandflow.blogspot.com/

  2. Monroe Steele October 15, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    wow these photos are amazing. thanks so much for your lovely comment on my blog. i really appreciate it!

    xo Monroe

    Fashion Steele NYC

  3. Jeeda October 19, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Amazin’!!! The styling and makeup….no words, I love how everything works right back to the wonder wall….simply gorge!
    http://www.swoonblog.com

Leave a Reply

