New Artist – Elle Varner (OMG, I Love Her!)

20 Oct

I can’t lie, I’ve never heard of this chick before until a few days ago when the video premiered on… I can’t even remember where I saw it to be honest.  But thats not the point, the point is… I’m LOVING this girl!

Elle Varner is a 22-year-old singer/song writer.  She doesn’t have a conventional voice so she stands out from the rest and her fashion game is on point!  Pulling off bright and cheery, while exzuding funk and edge is something she’s perfected, and I hope she’ll be around for awhile instead of being tucked off to the side because she doesn’t fit into a box.

In her first single and video, Only Wanna Give It To You, featuring J. Cole, she’s serving us everything from an awesome voice to great melodies, fashion that is BEYOND, and a super cutie in J. Cole.  Enough babbling… lets get to it!

Isn’t she awesome!  Let me know you’re thoughts!

Lata Lovah’s

xxxo

Blogtober Post #12

3 Responses to “New Artist – Elle Varner (OMG, I Love Her!)”

  1. Jeeda October 25, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    This is the jam…..what she say “you’re so classic I want you more than my Adidas” love it!!! And I won’t even get started on Mr.Cole he’s been slept on for years.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hell Yea! Hell Yea, Hell Yea! « PinkPantiesandLeopardLipstick - April 13, 2012

    […] and vid just as much as her first, “I Only Want to Give It to You,” which I reviewed here.  Her voice is so refreshing and I love her look.  I also love how her videos tell stories, and […]

Leave a Reply

