Hell Yea! Hell Yea, Hell Yea!

13 Apr

Damn… October 2011 was my last post.  That’s ridiculous.  No need to give a long spiel on why I fell off or spew a drawn out story that begins with, “Well what had happened was…” nah, I’ll just keep it short… Life happened.  Well life AND a spot of laziness, LOL.  So for the laziness… I DO apologize!

I do however check “the blog” occasionally, just to see if there’s been any activity, and when I saw that I actually broke 10,000 views without one single update, I knew it was time to get back at it… call it the motivation I needed.  I have SO many drafts to post, collections that have come and gone, that I’ve purchased from, but haven’t touched because I need to photograph before I stick my fingers all in it, smh… a shame really, and a waste of money since I’m not enjoying my products.

Anywho, enough of that! While I’m here sorting out this photo situation… I want to post some new music that I’m feeling right now…

Drake Ft. Lil Wayne – HYFR

Now this is a video I wouldn’t mind being in… they look like they had MAD fun! I peeped that Trey Songz cameo to, and let me tell you, I ain’t mad about it at all!  I know the plot has nothing to do with summer, but for some reason its got me looking forward to it… perhaps the partying of it all.  Good times ahead!

I know ya’ll got a good giggle at “Lil Aubrey” dancing in the beginning… I would’ve given anything for him to drop that move in the “all grown up” portion of the video.  And as for the young Jewish guys dancing and reciting Drake’s lyrics… hilar!

Take Care ft. Rihanna

Cause if youuu let me… here’s what I’ll do-oo…. I’ll take care of you.  I’ve loved and I’ve lost. *Rihanna Voice*

I freakin’ LOVE this song!  I love the video as well.  I love the simplicity of it and the fact that its abstract enough to still be quite interesting enough to watch, yet not distracting from the song at all.

Nicki Minaj Ft. 2 Chainz – Beez In The Trap

Yassssss! Nicki, yassss!!  Finally!  THIS is what I’ve been waiting for.  The gimmicks were cute to me, at first, but now I feel unless you’re like, I dunno… 14, like me, you’re over it by now.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge Nicki fan… but as of late, meh.  I’m way past the wakikiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii antics!  This tho… this ish right hur, is a small glimpse of old Nicki, “Da Come Up” dvds Nicki, the Nicki I miss!  Will she EVA win me ova if she sticks to this formula!

Elle Varner – Refill

I’m loving this song and vid just as much as her first, “I Only Want to Give It to You,” which I reviewed here.  Her voice is so refreshing and I love her look.  I also love how her videos tell stories, and to keep it all the way real, I can appreciate her man candy in the vid as well.  While we wait on her debut album, be sure to check out her mixtape here, which features “Refill,” and 12 other melodic numbers.

Holla for a dolla!

xxxo

Leave a Reply

