Limited Addiction: MAC Reel Sexy Collection – April 2012

15 Jun

I know I know… April…. I know!

Annnnnywho!

“RSVP now for a private screening starring an iconic model as big as anyone who’s ever graced the screen: Kristen Mcmenamy, photographed  and filmed by Miles Aldridge.  What is she watching as she laughs, cries, and sits mesmerized in surreal cinema where popcorn is pink, fingernails fierce, and the wardrobe minimal?  Obviously, its Reel Sexy.  Ms. Mcmenamy’s bright, bold, and brilliant look features a color collection of enigmatic eye shadow duos, vivid lipstick, cremesheen glass, eye kohl, powder blush, Lightscapade Mineralize Skinfinish, nail laquer, and Zoom Lash.” – MAC

I got “reel” (HA!) excited when I first learned about this collection.  I didn’t exactly know what to expect, but the bright and vibrant images that surfaced on  the net definitely peeked my interest.

Then Temptalia posted the swatches… meh!  I was quite pissed to be honest, like how can you name a lippie “Pink Popcorn” and then make it a blah color?  I had such high hopes!  But oh well…

Lippies: Reel Sexy, Watch Me Simmer, Pink Popcorn, & Heroine

Cremesheen Glass: Private Screening, Cinestyle, Star Quality, & Color Saturation

Eyeshadow Duos: Dynamic Duo 1, 2, 3, & 4

Powder Blush: Pink Cult & Magenta

Mineralize Skinfinish Lightscapade

Zoom Lash Mascara & Heirloom, Hyacinth, Resort, & Smoulder Eye Khols

Nail Laquer’s: Vivid Effect, In the Dark… Purple, & Screening Room

What did I end up with you ask… ONE lipstick!  The gorgeous namesake of the collection, Reel Sexy.

YUP!! I sure did “Back 2 Back” this bad boy!! lol

MAC Reel Sexy Lipstick

Isn’t she absolutely gorg!  I love this color!  Its perfect for the spring and summer and will lighten up any look.  I love to rock this with a neutral eye and a pink or peachy cheek.  I would describe the color as bright coral with light pink undertones.  If its a bit too bright for your taste, one can always tone it down with a bit of gloss, or even line the lips with a darker liner, chestnut for example… because clearly chestnut matches EVERYthing!

Later on I realized I passed over a couple other pieces I wouldn’t mind adding to my collection, Private Screening and Star Quality Cremesheen Glasses.  Luckily enough they are still available on the MAC website, so hopefully I’ll be able to pick them up soon.

There was also one of the eyeshadow duo’s that looked good to me, (#4), but it wasn’t a must.  That as well is still available on the website, all of them are actually, so If I get the chance to pick these items up, I’ll def update the post!

Later lovah’s… Stay Sexy!

xxxo

MAC Official Collection Images Photo Credit: Temptalia

Leave a Reply

