Epiphany!

19 Sep

Well “Epiphany” may be a little strong, as its more like a light bulb moment, but lets not burst my bubble and kill my momentum!

As I lay here in my hospital bed, sometimes pain free, sometimes not, one thing has never left me and always remains in my mind… my thoughts of makeup, smdh.  You know you have a problem when you’re laid up and you’re thinking about the latest collections you’re missing out on and the the many looks you want to beat on someone’s face.  But hey, thats me and that’s my passion.

Not a day goes by when I don’t think, “I really need to post something today.”  With my last post going live October 11th, I know that may be hard to believe, but its the God’s honest truth.  When I began this blog I had all hopes of being the next Temptalia… but with a twist as makeup and beauty aren’t my only passions, fashion is as well.  With all of that, and a few personal opinions on current affairs (celebs, movies, music, tv, news, and perhaps a lil gossip from time to time) I’m more likely to be the urban Temptalia… turnt up. Lol

My intentions were to report and review every single collection I got my hands on, and to be honest, those are STILL my intentions.  But what I noticed is I ended up becoming so back logged with things to post and a had draft list that got so out of control that my  result was an overwhelmed blogger and a neglected blog.  Not to mention the ridiculous amounts of makeup I have stored (and stashed in my closet) in their original bags, that I haven’t touched and haven’t been able to enjoy because I don’t want to mess it up before I get to photograph them… smh.  Really and truly… its just a mess.  Something needs to change and quick.

Insert my epiphany/light bulb moment here!

I said Myisha, just forget all that crap!  You’ve let too much time go by, neglected you’re talent and blog, you’ve missed out on posting great ideas because you want to post “the stash first and get it out of the way,” and you’re missing out on enjoying your collection and for what?!!  Just take pics of everything, post them all in order and forget the reviews!  Because really, NO ONE CARES!! LOL

So yes… that’s exactly what I’m going to do!  Mind you, as I’m posting all this stuff, if there are any stand out products that I feel I just HAVE to review and give my thoughts on, then thats exactly what I’m going to do!  Only this time, in its own separate post and AFTER everything has gone up!

So now I’m amped and ready to get this thang poppin!  Oh right… gotta get that surgery out the way first… #FML  At least now I have something to look forward too.

So thats it!  Honestly this post is more for myself than anyone else.  You know how you have to just get it out sometimes? (Or type it out rather…)  “Speak it into existence,” so to speak, and thats exactly what I’ve done! #ExcitedMuch

Til Next Time. xx

**This was written back in February (2013) – I’m absolutely fine now and loving life!**

Leave a Reply

